Driving on the Avenues

The new year seems to have provided me with an injection of creative energy. Quilts I’ve been imagining really should be made, so I am going about doing just that.

My first 2012 quilt is Driving on the Avenues.

Made using a layer cake of Amelia fabric designed by Me and My Sister Designs for Moda, it measures 50 inches square.

It’s quilted heavily behind the applique, which makes the cars and trees pop.

You can check out some more photos on my Flickr stream or buy a pattern to make your own quilt from my etsy store.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Driving on the Avenues

  1. It looks great, I reallY like the tree fabric, it works so well.

  2. Bernie

    Absolutely Gorgeous!!

  3. I love the applique but I can’t help but focus on the quilting! You do such a great job! Happy 2012!

  4. I know I’ve said it before, but I’m always stunned at the breadth and variety of fabric patterns in existence! As always, beautiful work. Love that little car.

  5. nicole j bideau

    I adore this quilt it would be a special gift for little boys thanks for sharing ttfn Nicole

  6. Fantastic! I especially love the trees. They do, indeed, pop!

Leave a Reply

