A Slight Obsession

I must confess that over the past six months I’ve developed an obsession. I’m afraid it cannot be broken. I’d get all twitchy and jumpy if I had to be without it.

In the past six months I have made…

thirty

Millie Molly Dolly bags.

I make them in batches of four using fabrics that I see, adore and reeeeeeaaaaaally need to buy.

Why?

I have no idea. I tell myself it’s to sell them, and I have started to add them to my etsy store. But I know in my heart I just make them because I want to, because I love them and so I won’t get all twitchy and jumpy.

I know there are more to be made. I won’t be able to help myself.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Slight Obsession

  1. Maybe there’s a 12 step program somewhere…

  2. flo

    wow! 30? I really love the one with a darker green background- one of my favourites so far i think.

  3. Good for you! That fabric in the last bag – wow, really something else. Look at those gorgeous fabrics in those widdle dwesses. If I already didn’t own a Milly Molly Dolly bag, I’d be definitely purchasing one now.

  4. Im glad you are obsessed…I love them, and must come buy some for Christmas!!

  5. I can undertand why that’s become an obsession!

Leave a Reply

