Eureka!

Do you ever have a moment where a great idea strikes you and then believe yourself to be the cleverest person?

I have just realised that you can buy fusible webbing for applique in A4 sized flat sheets. Generally I buy it from a roll of paper. It’s wide and it always has a curl to it. I draw up the shapes that I want to applique by hand, tracing each shape with a pencil.

NOW… with these A4 sheets, I have drawn up my applique shapes ONCE onto a piece of A4 paper and…

I can just run the fusible webbing sheets through the photocopier on my printer.

You can’t begin to imagine how exciting this is, how many hours I’ll save, how tricky I feel every time I push the copy button and one more copy just slides right out ready to be cut up.

Eureka!

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Eureka!

  1. Di

    You are such a clever girl! 🙂

  2. Ooooh! I can feel the excitement from here.

  3. I am clearly living in another world.

    I get excited by finding some abandoned chocolate in the bottom of my handbag.

    Good for you though! 🙂

  4. How exciting! But then I realize that I’ll likely never use your idea as appliques and I don’t go well together. Drat. I’ll store your idea for someone else!

  5. I tried putting freezer paper through my printer. It worked for about half the sheets. This might work better!

  6. This is Greek to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

