New Year, New Fabric

On the very first day that the postal services resumed for 2011 I received TWO parcels of fabric. I am loving this year!

The first parcel brought me Sunkissed by Sweetwater.

Is that not thoroughly gorgeous?! Alas, it is a gift for someone and can only stay here for a very short time. If it stayed for too long it might feel the sharp side of my rotary cutter! I am already doing that naughty thing where I think to myself, “well… I could keep it and give them xxxxxxx instead.”

The second parcel yielded Sherbet Pips by Aneela Hoey.

Well… really just a taste of it. The fabric is not available yet, but I managed to snag a charm pack. I don’t know if I’ll do anything more than admire and love these little squares while I wait for the yardage to become available.

Look at these little people swinging and scooting.

They just melt my heart.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “New Year, New Fabric

  1. Your fabrics are reason why I avoid quilting fabric stores. They are exquisite! I can only imagine what you could create with them!

  2. Wow Tracey. Sunkissed is beautiful.

    I am a bit jealous of the Sherbet Pips – I’m on a waiting list – am going to make Paige something from that.

    Can you bring it to our next catchup for a looky?

  3. Oh that fabric with the swinging and scooting is delightful!

  4. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Yum. That’s all.

  5. No doubt we haven’t seen the best these fabrics can be. Once they are included into one of your exquisite quilts, they will come to life!

  6. Oh my goodness – such sunny gorgeousness. I’m sure you’ll create something beautiful with the sherbet pips – and if you do decide to keep Sunkissed, we won’t tell anyone!

  7. I love the last photo. Those people look so relaxed. I dream of this.

  8. Grandma

    The first stack of fabric now resides at my house. Too late!

Leave a Reply

