Cleaning Up

It’s less than a week to my exhibition.

Given that startling fact I have been attempting clean up my act and look a little more professional. (cough, cough)

I’ve started a website for my quilts. I’ve made a button that will take you there. See that pretty green flower over there? >>>>>

I’ve started printing my patterns onto CDs, including designing cover photos in photoshop. (That’s a steep learning curve!)

Thankfully Ashleigh had her last university exam yesterday and has offered to help me. We’ve got lots more patterns to write and CDs to burn and print this week!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Cleaning Up

  1. How exciting! Good luck with your new venture!

  2. I think a quilt depicting the final epic battle between Obi-Wan and Anakin would be a most excellent design. You could have Anakin’s severed limbs around the border and his yellow Sith eyes would make a striking contrast to the dark background of Mustafar….of course, George Lucas and his lawyers would squash you like a bug over copyright infringement…but oh the memories you and your unborn future generations would have in jail.

    ***See what happens when Melinda goes to bed early and leaves me access to the inter-web.***

  3. I am in awe of your cleverness!!

  4. Fairlie

    Sounds like a lot of work…but so worth it!

  5. The website looks great! You are a very Professional Peppermint Patcher.

  6. Have not had time to visit for a while. I see it is all good though, and all go!!
    Congrats to you!!

  7. Gosh, don’t you have a lovely voice? I love hearing bloggers’ voices from far away: all the different accents.

    Great quilt too.

  8. Go go go! Congratulations, I am honoured to know you!

  9. Pingback: Clean and Tidy | Peppermint Patcher

Leave a Reply

