Exhibition

I was naughty and I did just sneak some very exciting news into the middle of a dot point post.

I am indeed going to have an exhibition of the quilts that I have made in 2010. It will be held at Pompom Rouge in Townsville and it will open on the 19th of November. In the following week I will be teaching some classes there, including a new quilt which we have discussed, planned, but I have not made.

In keeping with a peppermint theme we are going to serve peppermint tea, peppermint slice, choc-mint macaroons and other pepperminty treats. Do you have a favourite peppermint treat? Let me know so we can add it to our smorgasbord. I need more peppermint recipes!

I know I said that I should make at least seven more quilts before that date. My inner superwoman believes I can manage that, in reality it is highly unlikely.

I did just finish this one, though…

but, alas, I can’t show you. It is to be posted to Sydney tomorrow to be published at a later date in Quilters Companion magazine.

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Exhibition

  1. Ah – you could make 17 quilts in that time!!!

  2. Sigh, if only I lived nearer!
    Wonderful news, I shall look forward to seeing what you create.

  3. Terrifically exciting news!

    As to refreshments – mint choc chip ice cream? Also, Flossie Teacakes has a lovely peppermint cream recipe. I’m pretty sure I saw chocolate cupcakes somewhere with smashed up peppermints on top of the icing too, but that be a tad too Christmassy. Oooh, yes, one thing we make is spoons filled with white chocolate and topped with smashed candy canes ready to be stirred into hot chocolate. OK, now I shall stop before I go into peppermint overload!

  4. Luscious colours! Brownies can be peppermintified by, when they’re finished baking, spreading a layer of chocolate covered dinner mints on top, then returning to the oven for a couple minutes to melt the chocolate, then swirling, and finally cooling thoroughly before cutting. Looking forward to seeing your exhibition here!

  5. I’m here to say yay for you and now my mouthnis watering

  6. I like the backing fabric!
    You 2 will have some fun time together. Good Luck with the classes and your exhibition.

  7. Yum! Minty treats?! Sounds like great classes you are planning! I’d come just to eat the treats & look at your quilts but it is a tad expensive!

  8. Ooh can’t wait for your exhibition. Peppermint anything yummy. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

