Polka Dots are Nice

I have just spent four days miserable with a virus. Even now I’m still lacking energy.

Four days ill means that my to-do list of self-imposed deadlines seems insurmountably huge.

I’m trying to clean the house, but rather than actually putting things away I only seem to be making huge piles of quilts, quilting fabrics, drawings of quilts and all other things quilt related.

My osteopath rang and cancelled the massage I had booked for this afternoon.

I’ve had nothing but vowels for three hands in my online scrabble game and I’m 100 points behind my scrabble mates with no chance of catching up. (These two are RUTHLESS! Not you, Lesley, you’re kind-hearted on the scrabble board.)

If the ironing pile fell over right now it could set off a chain reaction of earthquakes and tsunamis that would be felt worldwide.

There’s no food in my fridge and I hate shopping.

I’ve been wanting to update my blog for a while, but I’m sure that once I start it will take AGES to finish.

These are the days I wish I could just get away from myself. I’m so bloody annoying!

At least polka dots are nice…

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Polka Dots are Nice

  1. Hope you are feeling better soon… you are right, at least polka dots are nice.

  2. Do not believe Tracey about the scrabble thing except where she says Kirsty is ruthless (that part IS true). I myself personally am no more ruthless than Tracey.

    The polka dots are lovely and you should not worry about the housework until you are feeling energetic enough to cope. Meanwhile I’m sure the other inhabitants of the house will be happy to cover your absence.

  3. …just like they do at my house..

    Hmm.

  4. I am not good at those times where I annoy even myself!

  5. Hope you feel better soon Tracey. Lovely polka dots!

  6. that is perfect dotty fabric and a great looking red- so hard to find a really good red sometimes. what range is it? can’t wait to see this new quilt also. are you going to splice it with a bit of plain white?

    • All three fabrics are Michael Miller, but not the same range. They make a range of polka dots in three sizes – these are the half inch. I am indeed planning on adding plain white – lots of it with some simple nine-patches and lady beetles. In my head it will be finished in two days, but alas, families need feeding and clean underwear so in reality it will take a little longer than that.

      VERY glad to see you blogging. We miss you. xx

  7. yes, that’s an excellent sounding quilt. feed yourself or starve is my motto, survival of the fittest. hehe, not really. hope you’re feeling much better soon. xoxo

  8. Love the dots and ladybugs. I had never pictured Kirsty as the blood thirsty type… Stomper Girl however…. I can see her going for the jugular. 🙂

  9. What a piss-off to be so sick on your time off work. Grrrr. Hope you turn the corner really soon.

    Those are lovely fabrics – the perfect pick-me-up.

  10. Well, at least we’ll know who to blame the next tsunami on!

  11. Hope you are feeling better soon! Those fabrics are gorgeous!

  12. Feel better soon – and in the meantime, just look at those ladybirds!

Leave a Reply

