Funky Flowers is Go

I have working on my Funky Flowers quilt for a little while.

I’m very pleased to tell you that it is now finished.

I love the centre flower.

Because Pippy loves his mum and is very sharing I have used his camera to make a video tour of Funky Flowers.

(I have a cold so I sound a bit huffy and puffy and snuffly.)

You can find more photos of Funky Flowers on the Peppermint Patch Quilts Facebook page and the pattern is available in my etsy store.

Thanks for indulging me…

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Funky Flowers is Go

  1. Cool – great to hear your voice – lovely quilt – just amazing!

  2. Your quilt is beautiful, Tracey, and it’s so nice to hear your voice giving the tour!

  3. For some reason, my computer downloads your photos but not your video! I am so disappointed! I was looking forward to hearing your voice and going on a tour! (I’ve refreshed at least 3 times in an effort to hear the video!) Perhaps the computer will be more cooperative next time!

  4. Yahoo! The computer worked once I submitted my last comment! I heard your voice! It was much lower than I had anticipated! Funny how we can “hear” voices as we read! It was great to hear your “inside” comments on the quilt ~ almost made me think I could accomplish the applique! LOL!

  5. Thanks Ppip for being generous to your darling Mum.
    I enjoyed listening to you Tracey and I love the quilt especially the colours used.

  6. WOW – I love your quilts! I love your style and the appliques you do! I an a huge fan of the raw edge – thats what I do on most of the shirt and stuff I make!

    It was so good to meet you today – my blog is http://monkeyandmetvl.blogspot.com so please come by and check it out!

    Hope to see you again soon.

    Elle 🙂

  7. Wow! This is so amazing. Beautiful and beautifully quilted!

  8. Very steady with the camera there! Love it. I heard everything you said and it just seemed like magic to me, because I understood next to nothing… but that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate the final product. Stunning.

  9. aunty evil

    Wow! Of all of your quilts I have seen, I love this one the best.

  10. Your quilt is absolutely breathtaking!

    Thank you for visiting me and leaving the comment. Please visit again, and we will keep chatting about quilting! 🙂

  11. Your quilt is just totally exquisite. I am in awe. Truly!!!

Leave a Reply

