Cherry Lovin’

I have been looking for my quilting mojo. It seems hard to find at the moment, so I decided to just go ahead and make a quilt without it. Maybe it will find me in the process.

cherryloving

It started with a cherry and became a heart.

I like it a lot.

cherryloving2

Unfortunately it causes my mind to drift off to that song of the early 90s. You know – a band with big hair, small pants comparing their true love to a cherry pie. A song my son plays on guitar hero far too often.

I looked for another cherry song as an antidote, but only found frozen strawberries.

It helps…

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Cherry Lovin’

  1. Sweet cherries! The mojo is back despite the 1990s song!

  2. Wow! If that is what lack of mojo looks like, bring it on, I say!

  3. That is gorgeous, mojo or not!

  4. oooh love those cherries! Hope they inspired your mojo back again. xx

  5. Gorgeous cherries – looks like the mojo is back!

  6. Divine… as usual. I love both those songs… the one about pies and the one about frozen strawberries.

  7. I like it. You use colors and fabrics I wouldn’t be comfortable with, and you make them look great. It’s eye-opening.

Leave a Reply

