Problem Solver

The dog needed a bath. My Pete searched high and low but the dog shampoo could not be found. It’s not in the laundry, it’s not in the shed. It must have run out.

My Pete does not delay a job because of a problem like that. He is a problem solver.

I looked out the back to discover that he was bathing the dog any way.

problemsolver2

“Did you find the dog shampoo?” I called.

Apparently he didn’t, but he did find some other shampoo which was only half empty… in Ashy’s bathroom.

problemsolver3

Do you see it next to the chair there? Ashy’s shampoo and conditioner.

As soon as my Pete’s back was turned…

problemsolver4

the dog shook it off…

problemsolver1

and rolled in something smelly.

problemsolver6

No dog wants to smell like a teenaged girl, no matter how silky their tresses may be.

27 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

27 responses to “Problem Solver

  1. That is completely understandable for the dog! But I bet the dog appreciates that he’ll be without knots in his fur for a bit due to the conditioner! Way to go, Petey!

  2. Did it help with that wet-dog smell?

  3. And did Ashy mind the shampoo theft?

  4. I hope Pete got out of the way in time to avoid a doggy-inflicted shower of his own! I love the look of a dog just after it has shaken itself dry – so fluffy!

  5. I tell you what talk about a picture (or several) painting a thousand words!

    That first one is priceless..

  6. He might be smelly but at least he will be silky soft for a while.

  7. I have to buy completely scent-free dog shampoo or Miss Samantha Belle LaRue rolls in the most disgusting thing she can find immediately after every bath. That’s the dog! 😉

  8. I’m waiting for Pip to tell Ashleigh that she “smells like the dog”.

    Wouldn’t want to be in your house when that happens!

  9. What a great slice of your life!

    I still can’t get into my head that you wear shorts and shampoo dogs in winter. It just seems impossible. Where’s the snow, frost, dead foliage, rain, wind…?

  10. Ha! My kids do the same thing after a bath, except instead of rolling in something smelly, they smear themselves with something sticky or color themselves with markers, etc.

  11. Love a puppy that knows how to get mucky straight after a well-organised (almost) bath. Cute.

  12. … it won’t happen over night ….. I hope it was colour protective shampoo!

  13. Could you send Pete over to wash my dog? He is very smelly! Does he clean their teeth too? And ears?

  14. so cute! we have washed ours with baby shampoo too, and it worked like a charm!

  15. ‘Get me outta here. quick where’s the parrot poo/cat poo/dead magpie. I have to roll, I have to roll and I have to do it nooooow!’

  16. sprucehillfarm

    My dogs do that all the time it drives me crazy!

Leave a Reply

