More Haste

My delay in writng this post is an indication that YET AGAIN I was rushing to meet a deadline. Nothing would ever be finished were it not for the last minute. This is a mantra that keeps me going.

I was making a quilt for publication in a magazine. I was incredibly fortunate and was provided with some fabric to make this quilt. I really enjoy trying to bring as many fabrics as possible into a quilt. I love a scrappy look.

I also really enjoyed the challenge of not having an influence over the fabric that I received.

I’d love to show you the quilt…

but it’s a secret.

I’ll give you a little sneaky look

morehaste1

but you can’t tell anyone.

morehaste2

OK?

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “More Haste

  1. Deadlines…. they got me through uni!!

  2. That’s funny… I work to that mantra too. Quilt looks more than okay – great combination of fabrics.

  3. Oh, your secret’s safe with me, I won’t tell a soul. That’s gorgeous, Tracey, just gorgeous.

  4. I’m with Sharon71. Deadlines are good. And you obviously work well with deadlines yourself. Would love to have a grand view when you can show us!

  5. Flipping heck between you and Duyvken I am just stunned by the beauty you are producing..

  6. I won’t tell anyone how absolutely beautiful and adorable your quilt is! Okay, well maybe I’ll tell just a few hundred folks…would that be alright? I love the bird! Thanks for giving us a ‘sneak peek’…when will we get to see the whole thing? Which magazine?

  7. Quilt? What quilt? I don’t see a top-secret quilt on your blog!

    P.S. That is gorgeous! Love the colors, the shapes, the bird.

  8. The bird is wonderful! I keep waiting to see bits and pieces of the “Molly goes to Paris” line! I haven’t seen it yet!

  9. h&b

    looks delicious, Tracey!

    Like Sharon & Melody .. sometimes a deadline is the only thing that works 🙂

  10. Look like it is going to be VERY VERY special!!!! Can’t wait to see!

  11. It’s got the 40’s feel, with those weeny flower prints – yum!

  12. aj

    That is so pretty, wish I could see the whole thing.

  13. I work best to deadlines too! Love the sneak peaks – such a cheerful looking design.

Leave a Reply

