Easter Projects

What is it about a four day weekend that has you dreaming up projects that will still need your attention long after the Easter break has finished?

Yesterday my Pete and I bravely ventured to an enormous hardware store on one of their busiest days of the year and came home with the car loaded with these:

easterproject

They made the car smell so good and eathy! I did need to vacuum the passenger seat after though, for fear of the next passenger getting a rather uncomfortable splinter!

Now they sit in the backyard awaiting the next step in our project.

Very exciting!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Easter Projects

  1. twolimeleaves

    Ooh! What’s up?

  2. hmm, sandpit ??? garden bed??? extension???
    Totally gorgeous studio, overlooking the sea for you to sew????

  3. I love the smell of freshly sawn wood…I probably would be very happy working in a sawmill! Well, as long as I had really good earplugs..haha.

    Can’t wait to see what you do with them.

  4. Mmmm. Mysterious! And exciting.

  5. Have fun with your projects! Happy Easter.

  6. grandma

    How brave. I left home intending to go there to get mulch and some new roses – BUT – the line of cars trying to turn in stretched way way back. So I decided that I would give it a miss until Monday when all the handy persons would be well into their projects and have all their stuff. I went to Spotlight for pink fabric and tulle instead.

  7. I’m almost breathless with anxiety: will painty-pants Petey have to paint this project?

  8. I’m voting for a deck.

Leave a Reply

