Melbourne

What a fabulous weekend my Pete and I had in Melbourne. If only it was a little more tropical I could happily make it my home.

melbourne2

We went for the quilt show, but our weekend was so much more than that.

We walked the length of Brunswick Street on a Sunday, late in the morning…

melbourne1

and felt delighted by every new store, every new cafe and every new ideal.

We ate homemade cake with some little lovelies…

melbourne3

and were entertained by their stories and drawings and soccer rules.

We visited a fabulous quilt store

melbourne4

with talented people. See that wall behind me? I wanted it all so much that I could barely make a decision.

Best of all was a bloggers’ dinner – with people I know so well, but had never actually met.

melbourne51

The meal was delicious, the company was delightful and the evening much too short.

Thank you for your gracious company, Melbourne bloggers. Thanks for your hospitality Miss Caroline and thanks for your patient and generous taxi service Kellie. I just knew that I would love your company and I was right. It certainly won’t be the last time we get to meeet!

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Melbourne

  1. Oh oh oh oh! I had links to each of the bloggers photographed, but they were eaten up (the links, not the bloggers). I will fix it tomorrow because it is very close to midnight and I really should make the effort to get some sleep. Sorry…

  2. Hi Tracey! Looks like you had a fab day. And your chickens of joy (previous post) look gorgeous too! xx

  3. Everything about that trip sounds lovely. Quilts, tours, people and the wine. We know about the wine.

  4. Wonderful. I’m glad you loved Melbourne – agree with you about the tropical thing but it seriously is the best city in Australia.

    Bet it was nice to get home though.

  5. What fun to meet all those lovely bloggers and blogger offspring! That street with all the pastel coloured buildings looks so inviting. Did you come home with all sorts of new inspiration?

  6. Sounds like you had a wonderful time!

  7. I am so glad you got to meet so many bloggers! I have met two and have phone calls with another. They are such wonderful friends, whether you know them personally or not! Glad you had such a fun trip!

  8. I am so glad that you had a great weekend – just seeing your smiling face makes me want to reach into the screen and give you a hug!

  9. You look like you were in your element! Thanks for sharing the highlights of your trip!

  10. Looks like a lovely trip…and standing next to Louise amongst all that fabric…*swoon*

  11. Gee that house with the adorable children and the homemade cake looks nice.

    It was lovely to meet you and Pete, and I am glad you enjoyed your Melbourne trip. That is a fabulous picture of Brunswick Street too.

    I see that Frogdancer, Fairlie and Matching Pegs did get rid of that pesky wine bottle by the time your camera came into play. Good work girls.

  12. dancingwithfrogs

    Wine? What wine? (Hiccup…)

  13. Ah, it was a fun evening and so good to meet you!

    (Thanks again for my beautiful little bird)

  14. I’m so glad I got the opportunity to meet you and see your lovely work! Glad you had fun!

  15. M

    Grrr. Envious. 🙂

  16. h&b

    Thanks for the surprise pop-in – it was really lovely to meet you also 🙂

    We’ve finally had some rain since you left – it’s fan-bloody-tastic ! 🙂

    xx

  17. Brunswick Street – must go there..

    If only we could have been all together at the same time.

    Never mind – I love how the circles are overlapping and intertwining.

  18. So pleased you had a good time. I look forward to your next visit! Are you sure you can’t come next week???????

  19. Such a great place melbourne and how wonderful to meet up with blogging friends….I am hoping to meet up with kellie at the Stitches and Craft Show…she is so ver warm and friendly. she has introduced your blog to me
    Sharon

  20. sue

    Oh it sounds as though you had a wonderful trip and got to meet some lovely crafty ladies. I just recently met Kellie and Joshua and they are so nice arent they.

  21. glad you enjoyed Melbourne! My friend Kerry (myfavouritethings) and I sat at a table with a lovely young friend of yours on Friday, she was looking for cotton lace for her wedding dress.

  22. Is was SOOOO great to finally meet you! And next time I promised not to bore you with talk about our water issues!

    Glad you had a great weekend.

  23. Hi Tracey, it was lovely meeting you and Pete, I’m glad you had a good time, despite our lack of tropical weather…and thanks for bringing some rain down with you.

    Thanks again for the love chicken, it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

