Weekend Escape

Tomorrow morning my Pete and I will catch one of these:

weekendescape1

For the first time ever we are going away for a weekend and just leaving our children at home by themselves. Ashy is 18 and, most of the time, she is more responsible than I am. She’ll have Pip organised, meals made and washing done.

Naturally she has organised a party for Saturday night. She is, after all, a teenager.

I imagine they will entertain themselves with this:

weekendescape3

We purchased it this afternoon. It is an early Christmas present. Seeing that I made them pay for half it seemed unreasonable to make them wait until the end of the month.

Our house will be filled with drumming:

weekendescape2

strumming:

weekendescape4

and singing during the party.

So long as no one kicks a soccer ball through any windows!

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Weekend Escape

  1. have a wonderful weekend …

    you brave parents letting your kids have a party you..

  2. Ooh, weekend away!! How wonderful. Are you heading south by any chance? (pack a coat)

  3. M

    So…if I hear about a wild party on the news …

    I’m sure they will just sit around and tell ghost stories with a torch to their chins.

    Have a fun time away.

  4. Have a wonderful time! Too bad you aren’t flying across that pesky Pacific…

  5. You could come see me… except it’s probably too cold for you.

  6. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

  7. Have a lovely time. The kids will have all remnants of the party cleaned up before you are home.

  8. I am sure your kids are no Corey Whats-his-name’s. They will be fine – you will be extra fine! Have a geat break away 🙂

  9. Wow! I’m gone for a week and look where you are going! And no details as to the nature/location of your get-away! I am envious! Have a great time!!

  10. Ooo a weekend away. i wonder where that plane is heading??

  11. Have you come to catsit our cats?

    Hope you had a great time.

  12. I hope you’ve had a wonderful weekend! It sounds heavenly.

  13. I am waiting for the after posts. I want to live vicariously through this mini break of yours…

  14. h&b

    OOoOoOoOoooooooh !!!

    I’m not much of a ‘computer games’ person, but this and karaoke … I think I would love 🙂

  15. OK so spill the beans … where did you go and how was it????? Also are they enjoying the game I was thinking about it for mine … are they too little? They are getting a Wii from Sanata.

  16. I wonder who Sanata is …. it would have been nice if he had paid for it! I actually meant Santa of course. Maybe Sanata is the Jewish Santa 🙂 … for those little children who live in my house and get the best of both worlds.

Leave a Reply

