Introductions and Dedications

I would like to introduce you to Claire. She has a delightful blog about her life, her quilts, her family and weird things that might show up on an xray. She recently offered me an award, a friendship around the world blog award. She wrote lots of nice words about me. Thanks for that, Claire. Please go and visit her. You won’t be disappointed.

I don’t have an award to give her, but I will put this song right here for her. It is quirky and lovely. I hope you like it.

I also want to dedicate this song to Mary. Listen to the words, Mary, it seems so very applicable and especially poignant right now. For everyone else this song comes with a language warning. Don’t listen if you might be easily offended.

I think we’d all like to live in that lighthouse from time to time.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Introductions and Dedications

  1. twolimeleaves

    The Lighthouse Song is my current favourite song. It makes me cry. And want to marry Josh Pyke.

  2. M

    Aren’t you just lovely. Love both songs.

  3. Could it be any more appropriate. I am going to send this to J.

    Thank you darling friend for this lovely lovely song.

  4. Wow.
    No one has ever given me a song. I had a goofy smile on my face through all 3 miniutes and 26 seconds of it.
    That’s pretty cool, just as good as an award. Thank you!

    I am yet to embed a you tube clip into one of my posts. I already spend too much time looking at blogs, and don’t want to start browsing you tube, in case I never close the lap top again.

    I will just have to came to you when I need a new song 🙂

  5. Congrats on your award I’ll pop over and visit.

  6. The first song made me laugh and smile, the second made me cry.

  7. Your place is one I can always count on to show me some excellent music, Tracey. Hmmm – Josh Pyke eh? Like him. Like him alot! And lighthouses too.

  8. “Music, always music. Sing along loudly – it’s food for the soul.” Someone very clever said that to me.

  9. Every life has a soundtrack I think! Sometimes rocking, sometimes sad, sometimes goofy. How perfect for these friends.

  10. How nice are you, to dedicate songs to people who have touched your life! Both songs were great, I feel quite sentimental now.

  11. dancingwithfrogs

    Thanks for leaving the link to Claire. I’ve been having a read, and I’ve really enjoyed myself.

Leave a Reply

