Organising

RIGHT…

I have been busy. I have lots of things on the go right now. One thing on my to-do list is to join Flickr. This now has a star beside it on the list. A star means it has begun, but not yet finished. I cannot yet give it a tick because…oh my, it is a big job.

I have begun by uploading my European holiday photos. There are quite literally thousands of these. I think every one of them is a great photo, but that criteria is just not rigourous enough when making decisions for Flickr. I am being very strict on whether or not a photo is Flickr-worthy.

I added a widget in my side bar just over there —–>

so that you can go and have a look at them if you want to. I wanted the widget to do that thing where it shows a few of the photos, but I can’t seem to make it work. It most definitely links to my photos though, so we’ll just have to go with that for the moment.

I’ll leave you with a photo that Ashy took. It shows the Tuileries gardens in front of the Louvre. If you look hard enough you might even see my Pete and I at the bottom of the stairs.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Organising

  1. OOOHH… and I just added a contact to my Flickr. I did not know that you could do that! If you have a Flickr account and you want to be my friend then I extend an invitation to you to add me to your contact list.

    WHY??? WHY didn’t I join Flickr before this???

  2. k-i-s-s-i-n-g.

    Looking forward to checking out the shots!

  3. You and your Pete look sweet together!

  4. Love your Flickr pictures. Would tell you how to put the pictures in the sidebar – but I forget how. Would add you as a Flickr friend, but I don’t know how. Will do it once I figure out what I’m doing though…

  5. Ha! Added you as a friend 🙂

  6. Good work – now tell me how to do the sidebar thing please…

  7. Ali

    I hear you on the ‘Flickr worthy’ thing! It’s a tough call isn’t it?

  8. I think you might have to do it from WordPress – there might be a Flickr widget. Get your RSS feed from your Flickr homepage (somewhere – man, am I ever a wealth of information!!), then paste it into the Flickr widget in WordPress (under Design). Maybe…?

  9. I have a ‘free’ Flickr account. It has been a while since I have uploaded anything onto it, but once I am in the UAE I will make sure I go Pro… I will have a ‘flicker’ through your Flickr…

  10. Just when I feel like I’m up to speed on this technology thing, you go and expand the horizon. THANKS! Take comfort in the fact that I can’t figure out how to add a widget, much less how to make it do what it is supposed to do!

    You and Pete…. in France…. doing what couples should do in France…. so romantic. Have you been borrowing Soozadoo’s books? Oh. Never mind. I don’t think I want to go there.

  11. Does Ashleigh just sigh and make an expression of “of, there they go again”? or has she outgrown that phase!

    I love France, love, love, love. I can’t wait to visit it again!

  12. “Le Snog dans les jardins”

    I’ve befriended you too. I thought the instructions from Flickr on how to add a badge to your blog were pretty good, with lots of options but let me know if you need extra help!

  13. I find it hard to keep up with everything … flickr, bloglines, typepad … life.
    I will add you to my friends … when I next visit my flickr account and you will be able to see a little movie of Josh and a few other bits and pieces.
    Now you will also have to get some Moo cards! I love my Moo cards!

  14. I avoided Flickr for ages as I think it is probably as addictive as blogging!

  15. sprucehillfarm

    When I first started my blog and was trying to get my flickr thingy up on it it was very hard! I did get it up there but for the life of me I am not sure how I did it. It took me a week to fugure it out! I think you have to go into tools and play around a bit! I would love to join in and be a flickr friend!

  16. I have only just upgraded my template (and lost most of my sidebar) – so Flickr could be a long way off for me!

    Great news on your previous post – please advise which mag and issue are completed!

    (p.s. bloglines has been acting up and I am still posting but some people are saying my feed isn’t updating!)

  17. h&b

    I’m glad someone else loves flickr the same way I do .. many people just use it as a storage place, so don’t ‘play’ in there. i like to comment, and communicate, and take it all very seriously :p

    Let me know if you need help with your widget !

  18. I adore Flickr as you know.

    I am so glad we can all communicate over there now too.

    Though I have some serious catching up to do there.

    Help!!!

  19. I can’t remember my Flickr logon. Memory like a sieve, I have. I used the logon only a couple of weeks ago..and now…gone. When I remember, I will be your contact!

Leave a Reply

