I’m on Top of the World

This post requires a sound track. Please press play.

Good things are happening at the house of peppermint.

This year I have been quietly working on a project. It has been bubbling away for some time, just waiting for the perfect time to emerge. I am not usually very good at waiting or keeping secrets, but this project needed to be loved and nurtured until the time was right.

Last week a national quilting magazine asked if they could do a profile about me.

All the stars are aligning – I will launch my new project with this profile.

It needs a lot of work between now and publication time.

I have a computer guy coming to see me on Monday to get things going.

It is so very exciting!

I’m on top of the world…

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “I’m on Top of the World

  1. Sharon

    Congratulations Tracey!!

    Can’t wait to get all the details. See you Monday night…

  2. Oooooh! Can’t wait to hear about it!

  3. how fabulously exciting for you!! Good luck with it all.

  4. Whooo hooo, it sounds very exciting and I can’t wait until you unveil your new adventure!

  5. 🙂 from me too, champion!

  6. Yippee! Now I feel like I know someone who is someone!! Congratulations and good luck on this project.

  7. Congratulations!! I am watching with bated breath!! x

  8. Congratulations Tracey. Wonderful news for you.

  9. Congratulations – sounds very intriguing!

  10. M

    How exciting – I do love a new project.

  11. What do you mean you can’t keep secrets? I remember almost falling off the chair when you revealed your last quilt that will be published and/or traveling around the world! You keep secrets very well!

    Congrats on this new venture! I look forward to reading more about it! How exciting!

  12. What fun! Can’t wait to hear more……..

  13. Very excited about your news…

  14. Congratulations. You are right, the stars are aligning for you!

  15. Dear Mrs Peppermint
    It is about time that your luck turned and good things started happening to you. I am so glad for you.
    Alicex

  16. What exciting news, many congratulations.

  17. Oh how cool are you???!! And what is this crap about stars aligning … you did the work didn’t you??? Man it is happening because you are good and youve worked hard!!!!! Well done Tracey!

  18. oops forgot my grammer … something for you to get all pissed at! 🙂 Sorry!!!!

  19. Sounds intriguingly exciting, can’t wait to find out more!

  20. candiedfabrics

    Along with everyone else, I’m curious, and happy for you!

  21. Yay. Yay. Yay. I *love* a new project. So much potential. So many possibilities. So much enthusiasm.

    Can’t wait for the ‘big reveal’ (as they say on the trashy TV shows!)

  22. Can’t wait to read all about it! Congratulations!

  23. Fabulous news, congratulations Tracey!

Leave a Reply

