A Gift

Some time in the past week a gift arrived from afar.

A parcel which contained a beautiful, girly bag. Just the thing for a girly girl like me.

I knew the bag was meant for me because a string of beads announced its ownership.

It gets better because inside the bag there were…

ribbons, trims and buttons aplenty. (There were some chocolates too, but they didn’t last long enough to be photographed.)

And, do you notice something special in there? Something remarkably thoughful?

A beauiful red lady beetle button. I know just what to do with this! It is perfect.

Thank you Dotty Cookie. You have made my day.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “A Gift

  1. Nothing like a package of pretty things in the mail to cheer one up!

  2. That DottyCookie knows how to put together a parcel to delight and surprise! Lovely treats from one side of the world to the other.

  3. You’ve made my day too. What a thoughtful gift.

  4. twolimeleaves

    Nice haul! DottyCookie really got that right, didn’t she?

  5. M

    Some people are just so darned creative. Meanwhile back at the EasternMax Ranch, M is having trouble helping her son with his Farm-themed diorama homework.

    Lovely lovely gift.

  6. DottyCookie is a Good Woman. And I love the bead name with the butterfly A.

  7. Wonderful. Simply wonderful.

  8. Who would have thought that DottieCookies would have had the perfect Lady Bug button … just like magic! Good to see you again!

  9. Beautiful. Perfect gift at the perfect time by the sound of it! 🙂

  10. I love that she thought of the ladybeetle button.

    Random acts of kindness make such good sense to me!

  11. What a lovely bag of goodies from the lovely Dotty Cookie!

  12. Lucky you! I am sure you’ll find some quilt somewhere for those lovely ladybug accessories!

    I can hardly wait to see the finished quilt that you permitted a sneak peak!

    I didn’t realize there was The Strand in Australia. My immediate reaction was: I didn’t realize that Tracy was going to London UK for a visit? Is she already en route to Paris? LOL! Soon enough, soon enough!

  13. I am glad you liked it, and I am happy the ladybird will come in handy – I hoped she might!

Leave a Reply

