The Llaunch of Lloyd

Today we llaunch a new bllog. Another member of my immediate family. My son was quite excited at the thought of posting his cartoons on the magical interweb. He is already quite competent at drawing with the mouse. He regularly includes drawings in his MSN conversations. They are funny!

We set him up with a tablet.

He’s already drawing the next installment. It is completely different for him though. As you can see he’s left-handed, but he’s forced to use the mouse right-handedly. For the first time he is using his left hand to draw right onto the computer.

So far he has only posted the original Lloyd comic. He wants to do more, but he has to go to a sleepover at his friend’s place. These are the pressures of being a teenaged blogger!

GO and see Lloyd and others here. Hopefully he’ll find time to update it between sleepovers….

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The Llaunch of Lloyd

  1. Oh he is clever. I hope you warned him that it is addictive. I know I did.

  2. My goodness, your immediate and extended family are all in blogland. Amazing how the blog-bit bites everyone! I can’t even get my family to read a blog!

  3. Yay to all left handed people!!!!!!! How are you finding the tablet … it has taken me some time to get used to it. I have a mouse that I can program to have the bottens do what I want them to do. 3 of the 4 kids are also lefties!

  4. Yay Lloyd! Down with the Lemon!

  5. Pop by my blog as you’ve inspired a post…

  6. h&b

    I love anybody who uses the word ‘w00t!’.

    I love w00t!

  7. grandad

    wOOt does it all mean?

  8. Way to go! Within six months, he’ll be making Lloyd the Llama animations. From there, an Academy Award surely won’t be far behind.

Leave a Reply

