Risky Business

Today my son came to me to ask if I had a needle.

“Mmmm, what is it for?” I asked.

“I need to fix my sock.”

“I could just buy you some new socks”, I offered.

“No need, these still fit me. I just need to sew up these holes.”

(He does have his leg propped up on one of the dogs here, but only because Percy refused to move.)

He is such a frugal little guy. He still has $250 in his wallet which was accumulated birthday money from eleven months ago. He says that there is nothing that he really needs right now, so he’ll wait to spend it.

Maybe if he stops risky businessing in the hallways he won’t get any more holes in his socks!

My first song since my blog move….Yesterday I came into the studio to hear this song at volume 500 with both of my children singing along at the same volume. I love it! Enjoy it and sing along.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Risky Business

  1. A kid willing to repair his own clothes – that’s so cool! How did you do that?

  2. I just love that Risky business photo.

  3. Your son really is a treasure! How nice they are such good friends, those children of yours!

  4. I am very very very impressed by your son’s mending socks skills.
    (Was that a correct apostrophe use?)

  5. soozadoo

    NOW HIS GIANT FEET ARE EATING THEIR WAY OUT
    BE AFRAID
    BE VERY AFRAID

Leave a Reply

